2019 Knowlton Incentive for Excellence Award Winners

In 1984, Charles J. Cella established the Knowlton Incentive for Excellence Fund to honor his physician, Norman Knowlton Jr., MD, for his compassionate caregiving. Dr. Knowlton was a Professor Emeritus of Clinical Medicine in Internal Medicine at Washington University and Barnes-Jewish Hospital. The Division of General Medicine and the Foundation for Barnes-Jewish Hospital present the annual award to fellows who have completed internal medicine residency programs and who plan to practice in the St. Louis area. Recipients embody the Knowlton Spirit, demonstrating compassionate care and leadership in the science of internal medicine.

Congratulations to the 2019 Award Winners:

  1. Amit Bery, MD
  2. Colin Diffie, MD
  3. Jesus Jimenez, MD, PhD
  4. Ramon Jin, MD, PhD
  5. Laura Marks, MD, PhD
  6. Scott McHenry, MD
  7. Andrew Michelson, MD
  8. David Rawnsley, MD